Life’s a beach

North Avoca beach on the Central Coast of New South Wales

North Avoca beach on the Central Coast of New South Wales

Summer wouldn’t be summer in Australia without a visit to the beach. North Avoca is 1.5 hours drive north of Sydney, and is a glorious, yellow sandy beach. I walked on the beach today, sinking my bare feet into the wet sand at the water’s edge, and then on to the rock pools to see sea anemones and crabs. There is really nothing better, and the best thing? Going to the beach is free! Absolutely. Positively. Free.

And by walking along the beach I put into practice my New Year’s resolution. I’m going to exercise more and lose weight. I’m going to walk home more often from work, and I might start going to a gym again. If I can find a cheap one!

Leave a comment

Filed under Bargain, Freebie, Frugal

Leave a Reply

