Airport coffee

I’ve already posted about vouchers for half price coffee and coffee cards for saving money on my daily caffeine fix, here’s another way I save on my morning cappuccino.

Mojo cafes are located all around Wellington and they have a free VIP club — if you join you get 10% off any hot beverage. You just join up on their website, and soon after a card arrives in the mail.

Mojo ave two outlets at Wellington airport, one in the main terminal hall and another in the international departure lounge.

So at 5.30am this morning, I ate my date scone which I bought at work yesterday using the honesty box. Then instead of paying $4, I only paid $3.60 for a coffee. The bonus was getting to sit at a window seat and watch the planes. A nice way to spend the time waiting for my plane.

My early morning cappuccino and the Mojo VIP card which gives a 10% discount

My early morning cappuccino and the Mojo VIP card which gives a 10% discount. I love their green cups and saucers!

Leave a comment

Filed under Bargain, Budget, Frugal, Saving money, shopping

Leave a Reply

