It pays to visit op shops regularly

I love op shops. I love the anticipation. The real thrill of finding a bargain. Each time I visit the Salvation Army or St Vincent de Paul shop I wonder what I’m going to see.

About a month ago I stumbled across these:

The almost brand-new campers I found at the Salvation Army for $20

The almost brand-new campers I found at the Salvation Army for $20

They were hiding on the bottom shelf in amongst the shoes. All I saw was the colour and the over-sized stitching. When I pulled them out, I realised they were practically brand-new, and they were Campers. I quickly looked at their size, and they were a 38. I’m usually a 39 but in Campers I generally take a 38. I looked at the price. Only $20? Could this be real?  I tried them on, and they fitted! I was ecstatic. I’ve worn them a bit and I thought I’d hate the ribbons, but I actually like them. Not sure how long the ribbons will last though, they already seem to be tearing a bit. But for $20, who cares! Score…

Leave a comment

Filed under Bargain, Budget, Frugal, Saving money, shopping

Leave a Reply

