Library sale

One book and three magazines cost $5.50.

One book and three magazines cost $5.50.

This week was the central library book sale and even though I arrived a few days after it started I still got a book ($4) and three magazines (3 x $0.50). I was particularly pleased with the Women’s Weekly as it had a whole article on blogs that focus on saving money, which I checked out when I got home.

I’m also a big fan of the Readers Digest, although the ones I bought from the library are large print so not as easy to carry in my handbag. They’re also American rather than from New Zealand (or Australia – which tends to be the case here).

I’m not sure how much of the Suze Orman book I’ll read, but I figured the worst that happens is I try and sell to a second hand bookshop  for $5 and get my money back plus more. All in all a good shop for $5.50.

Leave a comment

Filed under Bargain, Frugal, Saving money, shopping

Leave a Reply

