Life’s too short to drink bad coffee

I collect coffee cards from all the cafés I go to!

I collect coffee cards from all the cafés I go to!

In a previous post I said that even though I have many options for free or very cheap coffee at work, I still need a double-shot cappuccino to start my working day.

As well as using vouchers when I can, the other thing I do is collect coffee cards where you get every 10th coffee free. This means that at my usual café where coffee is $3.90, I end up paying only $3.50 or so for each coffee. It’s well worth it, and I get very excited when I’m up for my free coffee, it’s like winning a mini jackpot!

And here’s a tip I’ve learnt – if for some reason you don’t have your coffee card on you, just start a new one, most cafés will consolidate your cards when you show them both. Happy drinking!

1 Comment

Filed under Freebie, Frugal, Saving money, shopping

One response to “Life’s too short to drink bad coffee

  1. Pingback: Airport coffee | retroquo

Leave a Reply

