Never pay full price (even if full price is $4)

My local video shop has a deal going that if you hire a DVD on a Monday, Tuesday or Wednesday you only pay $1 for a weekly and $4 for a new release. That’s instead of $4 for the week, or $8 for an overnighter. I’ve been getting my DVD fix that way and going through a list of movies I’ve wanted to watch for ages.

I’m not really sure how the shop makes its money though. If I plan ahead I can hire a weekly movie on a Monday and watch it over the weekend so I don’t ever have to pay full price. Why would I? Sweet!

DVD

Leave a comment

Filed under Bargain, Saving money

Leave a Reply

